in hardcover, paperback and electronic formats

Rise is available for purchase through the links below:

Indie Bound

Itunes –  Kobo
And at Barnes&Noble.com

*The Blood Inheritance Novels Series Two-Book Set: Rise and Lost (Revised Special Edition with Illustrations) Is now on available with Kindle Unlimited! http://getbook.at/ComboEdition*

The Blood Inheritance Novels Series Two-Book Set: Rise and Lost by [M. Ainihi, Tauseef  Ahmed, Allister  Thompson]


When Amanda Garrett stumbles across a strange artifact in the woods, she has no idea of the dangerous secret it holds. The teen soon discovers that she has unwittingly released Erol, an imprisoned jinni, and whether she likes it or not, they are bound together until death.
Amanda’s life soon begins to spiral out of control and she finds herself orphaned, kidnapped, and thrust into a terrifying reality. Her captor is convinced that Erol knows the whereabouts of a powerful relic which has been hidden from him and he wants the pair to retrieve it. Still reeling from her loss, and hoping to be spared further pain, Amanda agrees.
As the pair set off on their journey and Amanda learns more about the existence of the realms and the magical beings which reside within them, the clearer it becomes that nothing is quite as it seems.
After Amanda discovers the power of the relic that her captor seeks, the only thing she knows for certain is that her true suffering has only just begun, because no matter how great the sacrifice, she can never allow the relic to fall into her captor’s hands.

Genre: YA Dark Fantasy
Themes include: Betrayal, Loss, Fear, Survival, Courage, Heroism, Discovery, Power, Magic,  Isolation, Acceptance, Identity,  Moral Dilemma.



See more about the planned quartet.


Book Trailer


Latest Post’s


Copyright © M. Ainihi, 2017
All rights reserved.